Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

Forensic Services Contacts

Please select from the tab below for listings of DBHDS Office of Forensic Services Staff, DBHDS Facility Forensic Staff, and CSB NGRI Coordinators.

For a comprehensive description of the Office of Forensic Services click HERE.

ASSISTANT COMMISSIONER FOR FORENSIC SERVICES:

Michael Schaefer, Ph.D., ABPP
Phone: (804) 786-2615
Cell: (804) 363-9306
Fax: (804) 786-9621
Email: michael.schaefer@dbhds.virginia.gov  


FORENSIC OPERATIONS MANAGER:

Steven Dixon, Psy.D. 
Phone: (804) 786-8044
Cell: (804) 763-9095
Fax: (804) 786-9621
Email: steven.dixon@dbhds.virginia.gov 


FORENSIC SERVICES STAFF:

Richard Wright, M.S. - Forensic Mental Health Consultant
Phone: (804) 786-5399
Cell: (804) 840-2843
Fax: (804) 786-9621
Email: richard.wright@dbhds.virginia.gov  

Sarah Shrum, M.A. - Statewide Diversion Program Coordinator/Mental Health Consultant 
Phone: (804) 786-9084
Cell: (804) 814-3993
Fax: (804) 786-9621
Email: sarah.shrum@dbhds.virginia.gov  

Stephen Craver - Statewide Crisis Intervention Team (CIT) and CIT Assessment Site Coordinator
Phone: (804) 371-0175
Cell: (804) 402-7930
Fax: (804) 786-9621
Email: stephen.craver@dbhds.virginia.gov

Diana Pena - Forensic Program Specialist (FIMS User)
Phone: 804-774-4483
Fax: 804-786-9621
Email: diana.pena@dbhds.virginia.gov

Angela Torres,Ph.D., ABPP - Forensic Evaluation Oversight Manager
Phone: 804-655-4431
Fax: 804-786-9621
Email: angela.torres@dbhds.virginia.gov

Jeffrey Aaron, Ph.D. - Forensic Programs Consultant
Phone: 804-482-8800
Fax: 804-786-9621
Email: : jeff.aaron@dbhds.virginia.gov


CENTER FOR BEHAVIORAL HEALTH & JUSTICE STAFF:

Jana Braswell, M.S. - Coordinator
Phone: (804) 786-1095
Cell: (804) 356-2859
Fax: (804) 786-9248
Email: jana.braswell@dbhds.virginia.gov

OFFICE OF FORENSIC SERVICES MAILING ADDRESS: 


Office of Forensic Services
P.O. Box 1797
Richmond, VA 23218

CATAWBA HOSPITAL:

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 200, Catawba, VA 24070
Physical Address: 5525 Catawba Hospital Dr., Catawba, VA 24070-0200

Walton F. Mitchell, III, MSW - Facility Director
Phone: (540) 375-4201
Fax: (540) 375-4394
Email: walton.mitchell@dbhds.virginia.gov   

Sherry Weaver - Executive Assistant (FIMS user)
Phone: (540) 375-4259
Fax: (540) 375-4394
Email: sherry.weaver@dbhds.virginia.gov 
  

CENTRAL STATE HOSPITAL:

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 4030, Petersburg, VA 23803-0030
Physical Address: 23617 West Washington St., Petersburg, VA 23803-0030

Kristie Hansen, Psy.D. - Chief Forensic Coordinator, Bldg. 39
Phone: (804) 524-7054
Fax: (804) 524-7069
Email: Kristie.hansen@dbhds.virginia.gov

Martin N. Bauer, Ph.D. - Forensic Coordinator, Forensic Unit, Bldgs. 96 & Civil
Phone: (804) 518-3678
Fax: (804) 524-7069/7567
Email: martin.bauer@dbhds.virginia.gov  

Tonie Williams - Administrative Program Specialist III (FIMS user) 
Phone: (804) 524-7117
Fax: (804) 524-7069/7567 
Email: tonie.williams@dbhds.virginia.gov   


COMMONWEALTH CENTER FOR CHILDREN AND ADOLESCENTS:

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 4000, Staunton, VA 24402-4000
Physical Address: 1355 Richmond Road, Staunton, VA 24402

Gary Pelton, Ph.D. - Forensic Coordinator
Phone: (540) 332-2139
Fax: (540) 332-2210
Email: gary.pelton@dbhds.virginia.gov  

Diane Randolph - Administrative Support Specialist (FIMS user)
Phone: (540) 332-2119
Fax: (540) 332-2209
Email: diane.randolph@dbhds.virginia.gov  
 

EASTERN STATE HOSPITAL:

Mailing Address: 4601 Ironbound Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188
Physical Address: 4601 Ironbound Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188

Michael Kohn, Psy.D. - Forensic Coordinator - NGRI
Phone: (757) 208-7609 
Fax: (757) 253-4703
Email: michael.kohn@dbhds.virginia.gov  

Ann VanSkiver, Psy.D. - Assistant Forensic Coordinator
Phone: (757) 208-7990
Fax: (757) 253-4703
Email: ann.vanskiver@dbhds.virginia.gov  

Kristen Hudacek, Psy.D. - Psychology Director and Forensic Coordinator – Pre-Trial
Phone: (757) 208-7697 
Fax: (757) 253-4703
Email: kristen.hudacek@dbhds.virginia.gov  

Roberta Ferrell-Holiday - Forensic Admissions Coordinator
Phone: (757)208-7578, 7579 
Fax: (757) 253-4661
Email: Roberta.Ferrell-Holiday@dbhds.virginia.gov 

Patty Thomas - Forensic Administrative Assistant (FIMS user)
Phone: (757) 208-7598
Fax: (757) 253-4703
Email: patty.thomas@dbhds.virginia.gov  

 

NORTHERN VIRGINIA MENTAL HEALTH INSTITUTE:

Mailing Address: 3302 Gallows Road, Falls Church, Virginia 22042
Physical Address: 3302 Gallows Road, Falls Church, Virginia 22042

Azure Baron, Psy.D., ABPP - Director of Psychology and Forensic Coordinator
Phone:(703) 645-4004
Fax: (703) 645-4006
Email: azure.baron@dbhds.virginia.gov  

Diane Corum - Forensic Administrative Assistant (FIMS user)
Phone: (703) 207-7157
Fax: (703) 645-4006
Email: diane.corum@dbhds.virginia.gov  



PIEDMONT GERIATRIC HOSPITAL:

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 427, Burkeville, VA 23922-0427
Physical Address: 5001 E. Patrick Henry Hwy., Burkeville, VA 23922-0427

Lindsey K. Slaughter, Psy.D., ABPP - Psychology Director and Forensic Coordinator
Phone: (434) 767-4424
Fax: (434) 767-2381
Email: lindsey.slaughter@dbhds.virginia.gov  

Kristen Wilborn - Administrative Assistant for Psychology Department (FIMS user)
Phone: (434) 767-4945
Fax: (434) 767-2381
Email: kristen.wilbornr@dbhds.virginia.gov  

 

SOUTHERN VIRGINIA MENTAL HEALTH INSTITUTE:

Mailing Address: 382 Taylor Drive, Danville, VA 24541-4023
Phsyical Address: 382 Taylor Drive, Danville, VA 24541-4023

Blanche Williams, Ph.D. - Director of Psychology & Forensic Coordinator 
Phone: (434) 773-4237 
Fax: (434) 791-5403
Email: Blanche.williams@dbhds.virginia.gov  

Tosha Asumah, Psy.D. - Assistant Forensic Coordinator 
Phone: (434) 773-4319
Fax: (434) 791-5403
Email: tosha.asumah@dbhds.virginia.gov

Dora Reynolds - Administrative & Office Specialist (FIMS user)
Phone: (434) 773-4290
Fax: (434) 791-5403
Email: dora.reynolds@dbhds.virginia.gov  

 

SOUTHWESTERN VIRGINIA MENTAL HEALTH INSTITUTE:

Mailing Address: 340 Bagley Circle, Marion, VA 24354-3390
Physical Address: 340 Bagley Circle, Marion, VA 24354-3390

Colin Barrom, Ph.D. - Director of Psychology & Forensic Coordinator
Phone: (276) 783-0805
Fax: (276) 783-1249
Email: colin.barrom@dbhds.virginia.gov  

Connie Adams - Office Services Assistant (FIMS user)
Phone: (276) 783-0822
Fax: (276) 783-1249   
Email: connie.adams@dbhds.virginia.gov

Amanda Forster - Secretary Senior, Psychology Services, Community Services, Social Work (FIMS User)
Phone: (276) 783-1200
Fax: (276) 783-1249  
Email: Amanda.forster@dbhds.virginia.gov

 

WESTERN STATE HOSPITAL:

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 2500, Staunton, VA 24402-2500
Physical Address: 103 Valley Center Drive, Staunton, VA 24402-2500

Christy McFarland, Ph.D. - Chief Psychologist, Pre-Trial Forensic Coordinator
Phone: (540) 332-8074
Fax: (540) 332-8145
Email: christy.mcfarland@dbhds.virginia.gov 

Brian Kiernan, Ph.D. - NGRI Forensic Coordinator
Phone: (540) 332-8007
Fax: (540) 332-8145
Email: brian.kiernan@dbhds.virginia.gov

Doris Kessler - Forensic Program Administrative Specialist (FIMS user)
Phone: (540) 332-8072
Fax: (540) 332-8145
Email: doris.kessler@dbhds.virginia.gov  

Margaret (Maggie) Weber - Forensic Admissions Coordinator
Phone: (540) 332-8556
Fax: (540) 332-8614
Email: Margaret.weber@dbhds.virginia.gov   



The Executive Director of each Community Services Board has designated a member of his/her staff to serve as NGRI Coordinator. The NGRI Coordinator is responsible for overseeing the compliance of the CSB and the acquittee with court orders for conditional release, coordinating the provision of reports to the court in a timely fashion, and is the point person for coordinating all NGRI cases within their catchment area. For a map of all CSBs click HERE.

Alexandria: 
Molly Schnure, NGRI Coordinator, Alexandria CSB 
720 St. Asaph Street, 2nd Floor, Alexandria, Virginia 22302
Phone: 703-746-3421; Fax: 703-838-5062
Email: Molly.schnure@alexandria.gov

Alleghany-Highlands: 
Lisa Drewry, NGRI Coordinator, Alleghany-Highlands CSB 
311 South Monroe Avenue, Covington, Virginia 24426 
Phone: 540-965-2100 x 103; Fax: 540-965-2105
Email: ldrewry@ahcsb.org

Arlington: 
Kelly Nieman, NGRI Coordinator, Arlington CSB
2120 Washington Blvd., Arlington, Virginia 22204
Phone: 703-228-4849; Fax: 703-228-4891 or 703-228-4860 
Email: knieman@arlingtonva.us

Blue Ridge: 
Earl Edwards, NGRI Coordinator, Blue Ridge CSB 
611 McDowell Avenue NW, Roanoke, Virginia 24016 
Phone: 540-266-9200 x 3331; Fax: 540-266-9206 
Email: eedwards@brbh.org 

Chesapeake: 
Vicki Davis, NGRI Coordinator, Chesapeake CSB 
224 Great Bridge Blvd., Chesapeake, Virginia 23320 
Phone: 757-819-6248; Fax: 757-819-6267 
Email: vdavis@chesapeakeibh.net 

Chesterfield: 
Acacia Hendricks, NGRI Coordinator, Chesterfield CSB 
6801 Lucy Corr Boulevard, Chesterfield, Virginia 23832 
Phone: 804-691-3921; Fax: 804-318-8041 
Email: hendricksa@chesterfield.gov

Colonial: 
Carol Thompson, NGRI Coordinator, Colonial CSB 
1651 Merrimac Trail, Williamsburg, Virginia 23185 
Phone: 757-220-3200 x 248; Fax: 757-253-4379 
Email: cthompson@colonialbh.org

Crossroads: 
Brenda Jackson, NGRI Coordinator, Crossroads CSB 
216 Bush River Drive, Farmville, Virginia 23901 
Phone: 434-390-5920; Fax: 434-315-0072
Email: bjackson@crossroadscsb.org

Cumberland-Mountain: 
Sherry Sanders, NGRI Coordinator, Cumberland-Mountain CSB 
P.O. Box 810, Cedar Bluff, Virginia 24609 
Phone: 276-964-6702; Fax: 276-964-0265
Email: ssanders@cmcsb.com

Danville-Pittsylvania:
 
Melanie Scales, NGRI Coordinator, Danville-Pittsylvania CSB 
245 Hairston Street, Danville, Virginia 24540 
Phone: 434-793-4931 x 3117; Fax: 434-799-3100 
Email: mscales@dpcs.org 

Dickenson: 
Brittney Turner, NGRI Coordinator, Dickenson CSB 
P.O. Box 309, Clintwood, Virginia 24228 
Phone: 276-926-1680 x 117; Fax: 276-926-9179 
Email: Brittney.turner@dcbhs.com

District 19: 
Sheila J. Brown, NGRI Coordinator, District 19 CSB
20 W. Bank Street, Suite 6, Petersburg, Virginia 23803 
Phone: 804-862-8002 x 3030; Fax: 804-862-8023 
Email: sbrown@d19csb.com 

Eastern Shore: 
Joseph E. Bulin, NGRI Coordinator, Eastern Shore CSB 
19065 Greenbush Road, Parksley, Virginia 23421 
Phone: 757-665-1260 x 1023 or 757-655-4042 (desk); Fax: 757-665-5729 
Email: jbulin@escsb.org

Fairfax-Falls Church: 
Eleanor Barber, NGRI Coordinator, Fairfax-Falls Church CSB 
8221 Willow Oaks Corporate Dr., Fairfax, Virginia 22031 
Phone: 703-205-6996; Fax: 703-653-6694 
Email: Eleanor.barber@fairfaxcounty.gov

Goochland-Powhatan: 

Allison Meyer, NGRI Coordinator, Goochland-Powhatan CSB 
3058 River Road West, P.O. Box 189, Goochland, Virginia 23063 
Phone: 804-556-5412; Fax: 804-556-5403 
Email: ameyer@goochlandva.us

Hampton-Newport News:
 
Chymaine R. Brown, NGRI Coordinator, Hampton-Newport News CSB
300 Medical Drive, Hampton, Virginia 23666 
Phone: 757-788-0021; Fax: 757-251-1121 
Email: CRBrown@hnncsb.org 

Hanover:
 
Melissa H. Sorrell, NGRI Coordinator, Hanover CSB 
12300 Washington Highway, Ashland, Virginia 23005 
Phone: 804-365-4210; Fax: 804-365-4202 
Email: mhsorrell@hanovercounty.gov

Harrisonburg-Rockingham: 
Rebekah Brubaker, NGRI Coordinator, Harrisonburg-Rockingham CSB 
1241 N. Main Street, Harrisonburg, Virginia 22802 
Phone: 540-434-1941; Fax: 540-434-1791 
Email: rbruba@hrcsb.org

Henrico:
 
Carla Renner, NGRI Coordinator, Henrico Area MH & Developmental Services
10299 Woodman Road, Glen Allen, Virginia 23060 
Phone: 804-727-8384; Fax: 804-727-8364 
Email: ren006@henrico.us

Highlands: 
Jeff Hale, NGRI Coordinator, Highlands CSB 
610 Campus Drive, Suite 200, Abingdon, Virginia 24210 
Phone: 276-628-8703; Fax: 276-628-8878 
Email: jhale@highlandscsb.org 

Horizon: 
Ethan Cooper, NGRI Coordinator, Horizon Behavioral Healthcare 
2215 Langhorne Rd., Lynchburg, Virginia 24501 
Phone: 434-948-4831; Fax: 434-948-4855 
Email: ethan.cooper@Horizonbh.org 

Loudoun: 
Victoria Lyle, NGRI Coordinator, Loudoun CSB 
102 Heritage Way, Suite 302, Leesburg, Virginia 20176 
Phone: 703-771-5166; Fax: 703-777-0170
Email: Victoria.lyle@loudoun.gov 

Middle Peninsula-Northern Neck:
 
Staci Young, NGRI Coordinator, Middle Peninsula-Northern Neck CSB 
P.O. Box 2030, Gloucester, Virginia 23061 
Phone: 804-695-2836 x 111; Fax: 804-824-2798 
Email: syoung@mpnn.state.va.us

Mt. Rogers: 
Matt Woodlee, NGRI Coordinator, Mt. Rogers CSB 
P.O. Box 968, Marion, Virginia 24354
Phone: 276-783-8185; Fax: 276-783-5030 
Email: Matthew.woodlee@mrcsb.state.va.us 

New River Valley: 

Jimmy Hadder, NGRI Coordinator, New River Valley CSB 
700 University City Boulevard, Blacksburg, Virginia 24091 
Phone: 540-961-8445; Fax: 540-961-8465 
Email: jhadder@nrvcs.org

Norfolk: 
Lisa Haslam, NGRI Coordinator, Norfolk CSB 
3755 E. Va. Beach Boulevard, Norfolk, Virginia 23502 
Phone: 757-664-7699; Fax: 757-664-7681 
Email: lisa.haslam@norfolk.gov

Northwestern: 
Lynn Gray, LCSW, LMHP, NGRI Coordinator, Northwestern CSB 
209 W. Criser Road, Suite 300, Front Royal, Virginia 22630 
Phone: 540-636-4250; Fax: 540-636-7171 
Email: lgray@nwcsb.com 

Piedmont: 
Richard A. Harris, Jr., NGRI Coordinator, Piedmont CSB 
24 Clay Street, Martinsville, Virginia 24112 
Phone: 276-632-2108; Fax: 276-632-1871 
Email: rharris@piedmontcsb.org 

Planning District 1:
 
Sharon Taylor, NGRI Coordinator, Planning District One CSB 
43 Champions Avenue, Big Stone Gap, Virginia 24219 
Phone: 276-523-8300; Fax: 276-523-6964 
Email: staylor@frontierhealth.org

Portsmouth: 
Gina Harris, NGRI Coordinator, Portsmouth CSB 
1811 King Street, Portsmouth, Virginia 23704 
Phone: 757-393-5323 x 8025; Fax: 757-391-3300
Email: gharris@portsmouthva.gov

Prince William: 
Beth Dugan, NGRI Coordinator, Prince William CSB 
8500 Phoenix Drive, Manassas, Virginia 20110 
Phone: 703-792-5490; Fax: 703-361-8840 
Email: edugan@pwcgov.org

Rappahannock Area: 
Sharon Killian, NGRI Coordinator, Rappahannock Area CSB 
600 Jackson Street, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401 
Phone: 540-899-4380; Fax: 540-371-3753 
Email: edugan@pwcgov.org

Rappahannock Rapidan
Susan Anson, NGRI Coordinator, Rappahannock-Rapidan CSB 
P.O. Box 1568, Culpeper, Virginia 22701 
Phone: 540-825-3100 x 3436; Fax: 540-829-7649 
Email: sanson@rrcsb.org 

Region 10: 
Andrew Frye, NGRI Coordinator, Region Ten CSB 
500 Old Lynchburg Road, Charlottesville, Virginia 22903 
Phone: 434-972-1888; Fax: 434-984-1297 
Email: wesley.frye@regionten.org 

Richmond Behavioral Health Association (RBHA): 
Kelly Furgurson, NGRI Coordinator, Richmond Behavioral Health Authority 
107 S. 5th Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219 
Phone: 804-819-4060; Fax: 804-819-4268 
Email: furgursonk@rbha.org

Rockbridge Area:  
Michael Bell, NGRI Coordinator, Rockbridge Area CSB 
241 Greenhouse Road, Lexington, Virginia 24450 
Phone: 540-462-6643; Fax: 540-462-6705 
Email: mbell@racsb.org 

Southside: 
Lisa Green, NGRI Coordinator, Southside CSB 
P.O. Box 488, South Boston, Virginia 24592 
Phone: 434-572-4863 x 309; Fax: 434-572-4978 
Email: lgreen@sscsb.org

Valley: 
Robert Tucker, NGRI Coordinator, Valley CSB 
85 Sanger’s Lane, Staunton, Virginia 24401 
Phone: 540-213-7315; Fax: 540-887-3273 
Email: rtucker@vcsb.org 

Virginia Beach: 
Jermaine M. Brown, NGRI Coordinator, Virginia Beach CSB 
2473 N. Landing Road – Bldg. 29, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456 
Phone: 757-385-2345; Fax: 757-427-2580 
Email: jmbrown@vbgov.com 

Western Tidewater:
 
Sheila Nickens, NGRI Coordinator, Western Tidewater CSB 
200 E. 2nd Avenue, Franklin, Virginia 23851 
Phone: 757-562-2208; Fax: 757-925-2296 
Email: snickens@wtcsb.org