Mobile Rehab Engineering

As the Training Centers close, services that were normally performed onsite by Training Center staff needed to be replaced by community providers. Unfortunately, there were very few providers who were willing to perform pressure washing, safety assessments, repairs, and custom adaptations to medical durable equipment. So, the Office of Integrated Health developed the Mobile Rehab Engineering group. Initially, services were provided near the Northern Virginia Training Center and the Southern Virginia Training Centers as they closed. All of those living in community based living including Group Homes and Nursing facilities were welcome to request services. Since the Mobile Rehab Engineering team launch in 2015, services have been expanded to all regions of the state.

Our staff have years of experience with repairing all types of medical durable equipment including creative solutions to problems with usability with custom adaptations.

Services Provided

Safety assessment for medically appropriate equipment for the individual
Power/pressure washing
Minor adjustments
Repairs
Custom Adaptations
These services are offered for medical durable equipment used by individuals with developmental disabilities in the Commonwealth of Virginia, These services are free of charge for individuals and their caregiver

Our Mobile Rehab Engineering Team

Mike Preston
Team Manager
michael.preston@dbhds.virginia.gov

Tammie Williams, EdD, MSN, RN, ATP
Registered Nurse Care Consultant
tammie.williams@dbhds.virginia.gov

Danny Thomas
Rehabilitation Mechanic
danny.thomas@dbhds.virginia.gov

Jonathan Rea
Rehabilitation Mechanic
jonathan.rea@dbhds.virginia.gov

David Wilson, DPT
Physical Therapist
david.wilson@dbhds.virginia.gov

Clinton Conner
Rehabilitation Mechanic
c.conner@dbhds.virginia.gov

Dee Morton, COTA
dee.morton@dbhds.virginia.gov

Justin Bibeault
Rehabilitation Mechanic
justin.bibeault@dbhds.virginia.gov

Imaro Dennis
Rehabilitation Mechanic
imaro.dennis@dbhds.virginia.gov