Department Directory

Reporters and media representatives should contact:

Lauren Cunningham
Communications Director

Commissioner’s Office

Commissioner’s Office Phone Number: (804) 786-3921

Nelson Smith


Ellen Harrison

Chief Deputy Commissioner

Andrew Diefenthaler

Chief of Staff

Meghan McGuire

Deputy Commissioner for Policy & Public Affairs

Dr. Alexis Aplasca

Chief Clinical Officer

Angela Harvell

Deputy Commissioner for Facility Services

Cort Kirkley

Deputy Commissioner for Administration

An-Li Glaze Hoban

Executive Assistant

Office Directors

Lauren Cunningham

Communications Director

Kathleen Vaughan

Constituent Services Director

Josie Mace

Director of Legislative Affairs

Heather Norton

Assistant Commissioner for Developmental Services

Lisa Jobe-Shields

Assistant Commissioner for Behavioral Health Services

Curt Gleeson

Assistant Commissioner for Crisis Services

Dev Nair

Assistant Commissioner for Provider Management

Walton Mitchell

Assistant Commissioner for Facility & Forensic Services

Arnetta Spikes

Special Advisor, Plans & Transformation

Nathan Miles

Chief Financial Officer

John Moore

Chief Financial Officer

Robert Hobbelman

Chief Information Officer

Stacy Pendleton

Chief Human Resources Officer

Tanyika Mobley

Chief Diversity, Opportunity & Inclusion Officer and ADA Coordinator

Nina Marino

Director, Office of Child and Family Services

Taneika Goldman

State Human Rights Director

Angela Torres

Senior Director of Forensic Services

Carla Zarella

Director, Office of Sexually Violent Predator Services

Jae Benz

Director, Office of Licensing

Kristin Yavorsky

Director, Office of Community Housing

Craig Camidge

Director, Office of Enterprise Management Services

Paul Whitchurch

Deputy Chief Information Officer

Divya Mehta

Director of Internal Audit

Glenn Schmitz

Chief Information Security Officer

Robert Johnston

Director, Office of Environment of Care

Shannon Wilson

Director of Reimbursement and Cost Accounting

Mark Blackwell

Director, Office of Recovery Services 

Eric Williams

Director, Provider Development

Andrew Cheney

Director of Facility Administrative Services